Loading...

A Game of Thrones

george r r martin

  • Bindwijze: Hardcover
  • Taal: Engels
  • Categorie: Fantasy & Sciencefiction
  • Uitgever: Random House Usa Inc
  • ISBN: 9780553808049
  • Review:
Book One
Inhoud
Taal:Engels
Bindwijze:Hardcover
Druk:Illustrated ed.
Verschijningsdatum:oktober 2016
Afmetingen:Afmeting: 23,5 x 15,6 x 5 cm
Aantal pagina's:896 pagina's
Illustraties:Nee
Betrokkenen
Auteur:george r r martin | george r. r. martin
Co-auteur:george r. r. martin
Illustrator:Tommy Patterson
Illustrator:Tommy Patterson
Vertaling
Vertaald door:Roy Dotrice
Originele Titel:A Game of Thrones
Character
Personage:Game of Thrones

Samenvatting

A dazzling illustrated edition of the book that started it all-for readers of A Song of Ice and Fire and fans of HBOs Game of Thrones. Published in celebration of the twentieth anniversary of George R. R. Martins landmark series, this lavishly illustrated special edition of A Game of Thrones-featuring gorgeous full-page artwork as well as black-and-white illustrations in every chapter-revitalizes the fantasy masterpiece that became a cultural phenomenon. And now the mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure of this magnificent saga come to life as never before. A GAME OF THRONES A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE: BOOK ONE With a special foreword by John Hodgman Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off Kings Landing. there Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Roberts name. there his family dwells in peace and comfort: his proud wife, Catelyn; his sons Robb, Brandon, and Rickon; his daughters Sansa and Arya; and his bastard son, Jon Snow. Far to the north, behind the towering Wall, lie savage Wildings and worse-unnatural things relegated to myth during the centuries-long summer, but proving all too real and all too deadly in the turning of the season. Yet a more immediate threat lurks to the south, where Jon Arryn, the Hand of the King, has died under mysterious circumstances. Now Robert is riding north to Winterfell, bringing his queen, the lovely but cold Cersei, his son, the cruel, vainglorious Prince Joffrey, and the queens brothers Jaime and Tyrion of the powerful and wealthy House Lannister-the first a swordsman without equal, the second a dwarf whose stunted stature belies a brilliant mind. All are heading for Winterfell and a fateful encounter that will change the course of kingdoms. Meanwhile, across the Narrow Sea, Prince Viserys, heir of the fallen House Targaryen, which once ruled all of Westeros, schemes to reclaim the throne with an army of barbarian Dothraki-whose loyalty he will purchase in the only coin left to him: his beautiful yet innocent sister, Daenerys.