Song of Ice and Fire 7 Volume Box Set

george r r martin

  • Bindwijze: Boxset
  • Taal: Engels
  • Categorie: Literatuur & Romans
  • Uitgever: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780007477159
  • Review:
The Story Continues: The complete boxset of all 7 books (A Song of Ice and Fire)
Verschijningsdatum:juli 2012
Afmetingen:31,1 x 20,2 x 13,1 cm
Aantal pagina's:5264 pagina's
Kaarten inbegrepen:Ja
Auteur(s):george r r martin | george r. r. martin
Illustrator:Tommy Patterson
Co-illustrator:Tommy Patterson
Co-illustrator:Tommy Patterson
Vertaald door:Roy Dotrice
Originele Titel:A Game of Thrones
Personage:Game of Thrones


HBOs hit series A GAME OF THRONES is based on George R R Martins internationally Bestselling series A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. George R. R. Martins A Song of Ice and Fire series has set the benchmark for contemporary epic fantasy. Labelled by Time magazine as one of the top 100 most influential people in the world, Martin has conjured a world as complex and vibrant as that of J. R. R. Tolkien, populated by a huge cast of fascinating, complex characters, and boasting a history that stretches back twelve thousand years. Three great storylines weave through the books, charting the civil war for control of the Seven Kingdoms; the defence of the towering Wall of ice in the uttermost north against the unearthly threat of the Others; and across the Narrow Sea the rise to power of Daenerys Targaryen and the last live dragons in the world. A Song of Ice and Fire is the inspiration for HBOs Game of Thrones, the most-watched TV series of all time. the box set includes: A GAME OF THRONES A CLASH OF KINGS A STORM OF SWORDS, 1: STEEL AND SNOW A STORM OF SWORDS, 2: BLOOD AND GOLD A FEAST FOR CROWS A DANCE WITH DRAGONS, 1: DREAMS AND DUST A DANCE WITH DRAGONS, 2: AFTER the FEAST