Loading...

The Power of Six

Pittacus Lore

  • Bindwijze: Losbladig
  • Taal: Engels
  • Categorie: Young Adult
  • Uitgever: Penguin UK
  • ISBN: 9780141047850
  • Review:
Lorien Legacies Book 2
Inhoud
Taal:Engels
Bindwijze:Losbladig
Druk:1
Verschijningsdatum:april 2012
Afmetingen:Afmeting: 19,9 x 13,2 x 2,7 cm
Aantal pagina's:400 pagina's
Aanbevolen leeftijd:14 - 17 jaar
Illustraties:Nee
Betrokkenen
Auteur(s):Pittacus Lore
Auteur(s):Pittacus Lore
Character
Personage:Harry Potter

Samenvatting

Discover the explosive second instalment in the Lorien Legacies series by Pittacus Lore, the bestselling author of I AM NUMBER FOUR 'Exhilarating . . . Each book grows more and more cataclysmic and heroic' 5***** Reader Review 'This series is consistently captivating. It makes me shiver to think about it' 5***** Reader Review ______ They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. They tried to catch Number Four in Ohio . . . and failed. I am Number Seven. And I'm ready to fight. I've seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened to John Smith. To the world he's a mystery, but to me . . . he's one of us. Nine of us came here, but sometimes I wonder if time has changed us, if we all still believe in our mission. There are six of us left. We're hiding, blending in, avoiding contact with one another, but our Legacies are developing, and soon we'll be ready to fight . . . Praise for Pittacus Lore: 'Tense, exciting, full of energy' Observer 'Relentlessly readable' The Times 'Set to eclipse Harry Potter and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet' Big Issue 'Tense, keeps you wondering' Sunday Times Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games - I Am Number Four is the first book in Pittacus Lore's Lorien Legacies series and is now a major Disney film.